#63 T-shirt drape(sweater drape) – modern

So the T-shirt drape is very similar to one seen in Bollywood a lot. Most girls seem to wear it like this…

image

The part that normally covers your chest becomes more like a beauty pageant sash and the back is tucked in all the way around.
Recently I have been dissatisfied wearing a sari during winter (I live in the North of the world). I always get drafts right around my mid section πŸ˜› and wearing a sweater over the top of everything gives me a football shoulder. It’s a bit of a lopsided look. So I realized that if I untuck the back of this drape and let it hang around my hips then I can wear a full length shirt instead of a choli. I could wear a sweater! I could wear a T-shirt =-O . with the normal nivi drape if you wear a normal shirt in place of a choli the hem will get pulled up over one of the hips to make way for the sari coming up and around. Its kind of an awkward messy look. With this new drape everything sits nicely and harmoniously and very cool (uh warm πŸ˜› ) anyway below is the video. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Gretchen Hargreaves says:

    Saris are so wonderful. I think every woman should wear a sari. The world would be a better place if all women wore saris. That is my humble opinion.

Leave a Reply

