#46 Kaccha Pants – traditional

This one was requested by Thilini. I hope this is what you are looking for. If not I have posted two dhoti saris previously, #18 fishtail and #19 flower seller . I hope you like it.

In this video I tie a knot with one end of the sari and part of the top border right under my bellybutton. Then I do seven pleats just to get everything held in place. I’m not very good at pleats yet so please forgive me. I have to hold my mouth that way for it to work. Ha ha ha šŸ™‚ These are really easy to drape and fun to wear. Enjoy!

IMG_1642

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Gives an option to wear with tshirt. Since getting a proper blouse done is such an expensive challenge nowadays here in Bangalore atleast

Leave a Reply

