#17 Odissi fishtail – traditional

Here is another style for dancing in.

You need to have at least two yards on one side and the rest on the pallu side. 🙂

IMG_1443

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh Krishna! I took it for granted that I could come back and watch this video again. Would you be willing to send me a link? My friend and I are dancing as Krishna and Radha in three days and I promised her I could tie a sari on her in pants style thanks to your blog.
    Please?
    Hoping,
    Campaka

    1. Dasi says:

      All the drapes by this person have been removed or replaced. I should have saved the videos to my computer. Some of them I can’t remember because they were modern.
      Luckily I have a book with the directions for this one so I’ll post another video today.
      I’m glad to see so many people are actually using my blog 🙂
      Good luck with your dance!
      Hare Krsna,
      Dasi

    2. Dasi says:

      Ok the new video has been uploaded. 🙂

      1. Thank you soooo much! I’m astounded and thrilled at how fast you put a new video up! I really appreciate you taking the time to help us out. I absolutely love this style and it’s perfect for dancing.

        I’m so grateful!

        Hare Krsna!


        Campaka

        ps. Hopefully we'll get a video taken of the dance. If so, I'll post a link here.

      2. Dasi says:

        Awesome 🙂 I hope you get one
        Haribol!

  2. I got a video! Thank you again. So much!

    You can watch it in High Definition by clicking settings and selecting 1080p60HD.

    1. Dasi says:

      Sorry it took me so long to reply. Beautiful Dance 🙂 I’m so glad I could be a part of it through my blog.
      Hare Krsna.

  3. The lady who played Krishna, Malini is on tour right now with Charu Prabhu’s Holi festivals and everywhere she goes, she’s wearing this fishtail style (minus the center fan) when she dances thanks to your video tutorial!

    Plus, my girls and I danced as the Pancha Tattva for Gaura Purnima, again using this fishtail style. Thank you so much!!!!

    1. Dasi says:

      Jaya! Beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

