#6 Mermaid style – modern

Pictures of Mermaid style. Not quite as good with a traditional style sari.

IMG_1281IMG_1284

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Resmi says:

    I Wear sarees occasionally, but was not comfortable with long pallu in nivi style. I wanted some way to tuck in the pallu.

    Seeing this post, I realized this is the mirror image of what I was looking for. To get the mirror image, you have to start draping from left and move in clock wise direction. In this way, the seedha pallu will to be on left shoulder. The result looks like nivi with tucked in pallu.

    1. Dasi says:

      cool idea, thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Resmi says:

    I report back that the mirror image of this style is my default way of wearing saree now.

Leave a Reply

