#5 The Bustle – modern

With this drape,  you make bunches instead of pleats because we want as much volume as possible. The thin starched saris work the best IMHO but you can try it out and see what works for you. The photos show different types of saris being used. The red and yellow one is a very heavy thick silk. The blue and white is a very thin starched to heck cotton and the peach one is thin cotton with out starch. I also find that having a full slip helps with the look. Have fun!

The video is to give you an idea of how I do it. Its not the best video but its the only one we could do since my niece wanted the camera. She’s only one and a half. I hope it gives you the idea

.IMG_1214 IMG_1198 IMG_1194IMG_1193

IMG_1190 IMG_1189

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Shweta Purohit says:

    This style is awesome and unique! 🙂
    Loved it

  2. Angel says:

    This is beautiful!!! This page is a dream come true. I’m excited to try all of these styles

    1. Dasi says:

      Glad you like it. I have been wanting something like this myself of years. So I decided to do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

